We have a great team at Mohawk Gardens and we consider ourselves very fortunate to be working with your children.
If your teacher has a public website and/or Twitter site, it is linked from their name below.
Emails are usually used by our Kindergarten and Primary teachers to communicate with families.
Google Classroom is used with our Gr. 4, 5 and 6 classes and students will receive access instructions.
Mohawk Gardens P.S. 2019-2020 Staff
Assignment
Staff Member(s) and Staff Site(s)
E-mail Address
Principal
Mrs. M. Martino
martinoma@hdsb.ca
Senior Secretary
Mrs. R. Persson
perssonr@hdsb.ca
General Secretaries
Mrs. C. Ashley
Mrs. S. Vo
ashleyc@hdsb.ca
vos@hdsb.ca
KF-1 (Purple Room)
Mrs. D. MacLean
Ms. J. Tapper
macleand@hdsb.ca
tapperj@hdsb.ca
KF-2 (Yellow Room)
Mrs. S. Sawatzky
Mrs. L. Black
sawatzkys@hdsb.ca
blackle@hdsb.ca
KF-3 (Green Room)
Mrs. P. Shepherd
Mrs. A. Lynds
KF-4 (Blue Room)
Mrs. D. Weir
Mrs. Murray-Davis (maternity leave)
Mrs. M. Flynn
weird@hdsb.ca
murraydavism@hdsb.ca
flynnm@hdsb.ca
KF-5 (Red Room)
Ms. A. Thorogood (maternity leave)
Mrs. K. MacCarron
Mrs. J. Charlton
1-1
Mrs. H. Brandreth
1-2
Ms. M. Payne-Maheu
1-3
Mrs. D. Walker
1-4
kiskok@hdsb.ca
2-1
2-2
leonardc@hdsb.ca
3-1
goodishn@hdsb.ca
3-2
3/4-1
howardn@hdsb.ca
4-1
Mr. J. McKerracher
mckerracherj@hdsb.ca
4/5-1
Mr. B. Puskas
puskasb@hdsb.ca
5-1
Mr. J. Contreras contrerasj@hdsb.ca
6-1
Mr. J. Highley
Coverage/Planning Mrs. P. Dicks
Mrs. J. Fournier
Mrs. C. Welch
dicksp@hdsb.ca
fournierj@hdsb.ca
welchc@hdsb.ca
Core French (Gr. 1 to 6)
Music
Mrs. S. Haagsma
haagsmas@hdsb.ca
Library
Mrs. L. Faint
Library Technician
Mr. P. Van Ravenstein
vanravenstp@hdsb.ca
LRT (Literacy Resource Teacher)
Mr. S. Macaluso
macalusos@hdsb.ca
ESLT (English as Second Language Teacher)
Mrs. J. Crump
CYC (Child and Youth Counselor)
Ms. E. Cappon
SERT 
(Special Education Resource Teacher)
Mrs. J. Fabris
Mrs. K Crichton
EA
(Educational Assistant)
Mrs. N. Conway
Ms. M. Galvin
Mrs. S. Moffat-Hollingsworth
Mrs. A. Portolesi
Mrs. Y. Sharma

Custodian
Mr. C. Batista
Mr. A. Burrow
Mr. G. Siskauskas
batistac@hdsb.ca