We have a great team at Mohawk Gardens and we consider ourselves very fortunate to be working with your children.
If your teacher has a website or Twitter, it is linked from their name below.
Google Community is being used by some of our Kindergarten and Primary teachers to communicate with families.
Google Classroom is used with our Gr. 4, 5 and 6 classes and students will receive access instructions.
Address:
Mohawk Gardens Public School
5280 Spruce Ave.
Burlington, ON
L7L 1N3

Phone: 905-632-3946



Are you looking for?:

Mohawk Gardens P.S. 2018-2019 Staff
Assignment
Staff Member(s) and Staff Site(s)
E-mail Address
Principal
Mrs. M. Martino
martinoma@hdsb.ca
Office
Ms. R. Short
Mrs. C. Ashley
shortr@hdsb.ca
ashleyc@hdsb.ca

KF-1 (Purple Room)
Ms. J. Tapper
leonardc@hdsb.ca
tapperj@hdsb.ca
KF-2 (Yellow Room)
Mrs. S. Sawatzky
Mrs. L. Black
sawatzkys@hdsb.ca
blackle@hdsb.ca
KF-3 (Green Room)
Mrs. P. Shepherd
Mrs. A. Lynds
KF-4 (Blue Room)
Mrs. D. Weir
Mrs. Murray-Davis
weird@hdsb.ca
murraydavism@hdsb.ca
KF-5 (Red Room)
Ms. A. Thorogood
Mrs. J. Charlton
1-1
Mrs. H. Brandreth
1-2
Ms. M. Payne-Maheu
1-3
Mrs. D. Walker
2-1
2-2
Mrs. D. MacLean
macleand@hdsb.ca
2/3-1
3-1
goodishn@hdsb.ca
3/4-1
howardn@hdsb.ca
4-1
Mr. J. McKerracher
mckerracherj@hdsb.ca
5-1
Mr. B. Puskas
puskasb@hdsb.ca
5/6-1
kiskok@hdsb.ca
6-1
Mr. J. Highley
Kindergarten Planning Mrs. J. Fournier
Mrs. L. Santos
Mrs. J. Everett (maternity leave)
fournierj@hdsb.ca
santosl@hdsb.ca
everettj@hdsb.ca
Physical Education
Mr. J. Contreras contrerasj@hdsb.ca
Core French (Gr. 1 to 6)
Mlle. E. Smith 
Mme. C. Pronesti (maternity leave)
Music
Mrs. S. Haagsma
haagsmas@hdsb.ca
Library and Planning
Mrs. L. Faint
Library Technician
Ms. B. Mills
millsb@hdsb.ca
LRT (Literacy Resource Teacher)
Mrs. H. Lang 
langhe@hdsb.ca
ESLT (English as Second Language Teacher)
Mrs. C. Podmore
CYC (Child and Youth Counselor)
Ms. E. Cappon
SERT 
(Special Education Resource Teacher)
Mrs. J. Fabris
Mrs. K. Whelpdale
EA
(Educational Assistant)
Mrs. N. Conway
Ms. M. Galvin
Ms. S. Moffat-Hollingsworth
Ms. A. Portolesi
Ms. Y. Sharma

Custodian
Mr. C. Batista
Mr. A. Burrow
Mr. G. Siskauskas
batistac@hdsb.ca