We have a great team at Mohawk Gardens and we consider ourselves very fortunate to be working with your children.
If your teacher has a public website and/or Twitter site, it is linked from their name below.
Emails are usually used by our Kindergarten and Primary teachers to communicate with families.
Google Classroom is used with our Gr. 4, 5 and 6 classes and students will receive access instructions.
Mohawk Gardens P.S. 2018-2019 Staff (Staff updates for 2019-2020 coming soon...)
Assignment
Staff Member(s) and Staff Site(s)
E-mail Address
Principal
Mrs. M. Martino
martinoma@hdsb.ca
Office
Mrs. R. Persson
Mrs. C. Ashley
perssonr@hdsb.ca
ashleyc@hdsb.ca

KF-1 (Purple Room)
Ms. J. Tapper
leonardc@hdsb.ca
tapperj@hdsb.ca
KF-2 (Yellow Room)
Mrs. S. Sawatzky
Mrs. L. Black
sawatzkys@hdsb.ca
blackle@hdsb.ca
KF-3 (Green Room)
Mrs. P. Shepherd
Mrs. A. Lynds
KF-4 (Blue Room)
Mrs. D. Weir
Mrs. Murray-Davis (maternity leave)
weird@hdsb.ca
murraydavism@hdsb.ca
KF-5 (Red Room)
Ms. A. Thorogood (maternity leave)
Mr. H. Sowery-Quinn
Mrs. J. Charlton
1-1
Mrs. H. Brandreth
1-2
Ms. M. Payne-Maheu
1-3
Mrs. D. Walker
2-1
2-2
Mrs. D. MacLean
macleand@hdsb.ca
2/3-1
3-1
goodishn@hdsb.ca
3/4-1
howardn@hdsb.ca
4-1
Mr. J. McKerracher
mckerracherj@hdsb.ca
5-1
Mr. B. Puskas
puskasb@hdsb.ca
5/6-1
kiskok@hdsb.ca
6-1
Mr. J. Highley
Kindergarten Planning Mrs. J. Fournier
Mrs. J. Everett
fournierj@hdsb.ca
everettj@hdsb.ca
Physical Education
Mr. J. Contreras contrerasj@hdsb.ca
Core French (Gr. 1 to 6)
Mlle. K. Sawatzky
Mme. C. Pronesti (maternity leave)
Music
Mrs. S. Haagsma
haagsmas@hdsb.ca
Library and Planning
Mrs. L. Faint
Mrs. C. Welch
Library Technician
Mr. Paul Van Ravenstein
vanravenstp@hdsb.ca
LRT (Literacy Resource Teacher)
TBA

ESLT (English as Second Language Teacher)
TBA

CYC (Child and Youth Counselor)
Ms. E. Cappon
SERT 
(Special Education Resource Teacher)
Mrs. J. Fabris
EA
(Educational Assistant)
Mrs. N. Conway
Ms. M. Galvin
Mrs. S. Moffat-Hollingsworth
Mrs. A. Portolesi
Mrs. Y. Sharma

Custodian
Mr. C. Batista
Mr. A. Burrow
Mr. G. Siskauskas
batistac@hdsb.ca